Image

[HELP] Weird S905 A95X box - No display but working

S905D, S905, S8xx Series and other box users can discuss here :)
Post Reply
User avatar
lindi909
Verified Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2019 1:19 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

[HELP] Weird S905 A95X box - No display but working

Post by lindi909 » Tue Jan 29, 2019 12:06 pm

the same thing happened to my box only blue light and it didnt boot, what i did is ,i connected my box with usb male to male with my pc , the plugged into the power too, then i short pinned it, once it got recognized by the pc i flashed the collio rom on it and it works like a charm.

clocks1985
Verified Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:37 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by clocks1985 » Tue Jan 29, 2019 4:03 pm

After reading this thread, i still don't get how I got to flash and work on my Qbox S905 box while so many failed.did the other boxes have different bootloaders etc? when V3 is released, maybe more people can enjoy this ROM.

User avatar
lindi909
Verified Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2019 1:19 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Post by lindi909 » Tue Jan 29, 2019 4:11 pm

clocks1985 wrote:
Tue Jan 29, 2019 4:03 pm
After reading this thread, i still don't get how I got to flash and work on my Qbox S905 box while so many failed.did the other boxes have different bootloaders etc? when V3 is released, maybe more people can enjoy this ROM.
if i were you would wait for v3 since beta might brick your box

clocks1985
Verified Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:37 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by clocks1985 » Tue Jan 29, 2019 9:52 pm

Maybe I should have wrote it clearly, the beta ROM is working on my Qbox. You do know the ROM is based on Ugoos AM2 firmware? on my Qbox the AM2 firmware installs but there is no ethernet. but WiFi works (maybe because the AM2 doesn't have an ethernet port) and my box has the ap6330 WiFi chip.but then again V3 may brick my box and work on others? but the only way to know is to open your box and see what board it is, and check if the bootloader and WiFi chip etc is the same.

vl85nick
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2019 5:25 pm

Post by vl85nick » Mon Feb 11, 2019 6:11 pm


User avatar
Nayam
Administrator & Developer
Posts: 647
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:58 pm
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 102 times
Contact:

Post by Nayam » Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:44 pm

vl85nick wrote:
Mon Feb 11, 2019 6:11 pm
Here found link to stock (factory) firmware: Nexbox A95X S905 box

https://www.mediafire.com/download/3tnl ... X-A95X.zip
Thanks I'll try it out
BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL
RESPECT THE MODERATORS
PM ONLY WHEN IMPORTANT
ENJOY!

hellfire1980
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:58 pm

Post by hellfire1980 » Sat Feb 16, 2019 5:45 am

@Nayam ,

I have a beelink mxiii box. Is it possible to port it by using existing rom from v2h? Any tutorial or guide on how to do the porting?

User avatar
Nayam
Administrator & Developer
Posts: 647
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:58 pm
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 102 times
Contact:

Post by Nayam » Sat Feb 16, 2019 1:21 pm

hellfire1980 wrote:
Sat Feb 16, 2019 5:45 am
@Nayam ,

I have a beelink mxiii box. Is it possible to port it by using existing rom from v2h? Any tutorial or guide on how to do the porting?
First and foremost is reading usb burning tool fixing guide #6
BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL
RESPECT THE MODERATORS
PM ONLY WHEN IMPORTANT
ENJOY!

User avatar
Nayam
Administrator & Developer
Posts: 647
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:58 pm
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 102 times
Contact:

Post by Nayam » Sat Feb 16, 2019 1:21 pm

vl85nick wrote:
Mon Feb 11, 2019 6:11 pm
Here found link to stock (factory) firmware: Nexbox A95X S905 box

https://www.mediafire.com/download/3tnl ... X-A95X.zip
Nope, didn't work, this Device looks faulty :(
BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL
RESPECT THE MODERATORS
PM ONLY WHEN IMPORTANT
ENJOY!

User avatar
SrWladimir
Verified Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 9:44 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by SrWladimir » Sun Feb 17, 2019 8:13 am

This will sound stupid, but you can try if you don't have anything to lose,
If you have a Heat gun, try to use it on the MOBO for a 15 seconds..
I say this because happened to me on various hardware that GPU soldering is not well made and it makes it power on but no video output or powers on but can't boot because of the GPU.
Again, only try this at last option and if you don't have anything to lose.
If you will try this, take off any plastic part and any heatsink.

Post Reply