[QUESTION] amlogic T968

S905D, S905, S8xx Series and other box users can discuss here :)
Post Reply
Linkinlt
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 2:01 am
Has thanked: 1 time

[QUESTION] amlogic T968

#1

Post by Linkinlt » Tue Jul 16, 2019 2:05 am

i have a device use Amlogic T968 chipset. i try to find all in forum and google but not rom for it. can you make a rom port for that chip?? Thank you. sorry for my english :d

User avatar
ricklar
Moderator
Posts: 802
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:30 pm
Has thanked: 120 times
Been thanked: 222 times

#2

Post by ricklar » Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 am

If you have the some knowledge about porting roms or even just modifying the install package.img - then you can make a port easy enough yourself with the available tools and tutorials online. The only differences between the S912 and T968 are probably just found in the kernel+dtb+bootloader, so an ATV System swap might work if your device doesn't have a locked bootloader.

Don't think any of the atvX Team have a device with that chipset, so sorry, it won't be a supported device.
BE KIND, BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL TO OTHERS, RESPECT THE MODERATORS,
*IMPORTANT NOTE* ONLY PM MODERATORS OR DEVELOPERS AS A LAST RESORT!!!

☢️ My test device: H96 Pro+ 3gb/32gb DDR4 ☢️ Plus own Tanix, Beelink, Alfawise, X96S
GEARBEST.com
PLEASE ENJOY ATVX!

Linkinlt
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 2:01 am
Has thanked: 1 time

#3

Post by Linkinlt » Wed Jul 17, 2019 8:40 am

Tks bro :d.

Post Reply