[QUESTION] Rockchip version?

S905D, S905, S8xx Series and other box users can discuss here :)
Post Reply
jaredycalves
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2018 10:26 pm

[QUESTION] Rockchip version?

#1

Post by jaredycalves » Thu Jul 19, 2018 11:11 pm

This version work on Rockship RK3229 or is going to be any version for Rockship?

Nayam
Administrator & Developer
Posts: 1236
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:58 pm
Has thanked: 178 times
Been thanked: 344 times
Contact:

#2

Post by Nayam » Fri Jul 20, 2018 1:28 pm

No rockchip support yet. I don't have any rockchip device :(
BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL
RESPECT THE MODERATORS
PM ONLY WHEN IMPORTANT
ENJOY!
My Devices:
X96 Mini, A95X Pro, H96 Pro Stick, A95X Max

jaredycalves
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2018 10:26 pm

#3

Post by jaredycalves » Tue Jul 24, 2018 5:22 pm

Okay, thanks.

Irti123
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 11:29 pm

#4

Post by Irti123 » Wed May 22, 2019 11:35 pm

Hi Guys! Can someone let me know if H96 MAX Plus 32gb 4gb will work with this? And which amlogic is it?

User avatar
em3ka
Moderator
Posts: 504
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 11:43 am
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 131 times

#5

Post by em3ka » Thu May 23, 2019 12:30 am

Irti123 wrote:
Wed May 22, 2019 11:35 pm
H96 MAX Plus 32gb 4gb will work with this? And which amlogic is it?
"No atvX for you", sorry, it's a rockchip RK3328, try on FT forum maybe they have custom firmware for your box.
https://forum.freaktab.com/forum/tv-pla ... -android-8

marko0073
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 2:13 pm

#6

Post by marko0073 » Mon May 27, 2019 8:46 pm

When we will get a good news for RK3328 I hope you guys have some plan 🤗

User avatar
ricklar
Moderator
Posts: 801
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:30 pm
Has thanked: 119 times
Been thanked: 222 times

#7

Post by ricklar » Mon May 27, 2019 9:35 pm

Plan is throw away RockChip and buy Amlogic device :')

RockChip even they know that those Rk3328 chips is bad, they released them with old GPU Mali 450 version 2 and Amlogic released the S905X it had Mali 450 version 5.

From what I know about RockChip that the aftermarket developers don't like making custom firmwares for them because there is no easy developmental tools to aid them, everything must be made from ground up.
BE KIND, BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL TO OTHERS, RESPECT THE MODERATORS,
*IMPORTANT NOTE* ONLY PM MODERATORS OR DEVELOPERS AS A LAST RESORT!!!

☢️ My test device: H96 Pro+ 3gb/32gb DDR4 ☢️ Plus own Tanix, Beelink, Alfawise, X96S
GEARBEST.com
PLEASE ENJOY ATVX!

Nayam
Administrator & Developer
Posts: 1236
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:58 pm
Has thanked: 178 times
Been thanked: 344 times
Contact:

#8

Post by Nayam » Tue May 28, 2019 7:47 am

ricklar wrote:
Mon May 27, 2019 9:35 pm
Plan is throw away RockChip and buy Amlogic device :')

RockChip even they know that those Rk3328 chips is bad, they released them with old GPU Mali 450 version 2 and Amlogic released the S905X it had Mali 450 version 5.

From what I know about RockChip that the aftermarket developers don't like making custom firmwares for them because there is no easy developmental tools to aid them, everything must be made from ground up.
Yes. Rockchip ROMs also have multi-wifi and multi-bluetooth problems, that's why one firmware may not work in other device.
BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL
RESPECT THE MODERATORS
PM ONLY WHEN IMPORTANT
ENJOY!
My Devices:
X96 Mini, A95X Pro, H96 Pro Stick, A95X Max

Post Reply