[ROM] atvXperience v3 - Oreo 8.1 (A95X Max Edition)

New and faster chipset from Amlogic
Post Reply
Fazzman
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 10:32 pm
Been thanked: 2 times

[ROM] atvXperience v3 - Oreo 8.1 (A95X Max Edition)

#101

Post by Fazzman » Wed Sep 04, 2019 7:07 pm

Have your firmware on all my devices ( 4 of them) - except my mecool km3 it will NOT allow me to flash your new S905x2 ( even tried the tip I read about plugging in the power to the device) . I know this firmware is for the A95X Max , but was hoping it would work on the mecool km3 -wanted to ask if you will have a firmware for the mecool km3 in the future-( or do I NOT need to keep checking back from time to time- thanks
Rodger

User avatar
ricklar
Moderator
Posts: 803
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:30 pm
Has thanked: 120 times
Been thanked: 223 times

#102

Post by ricklar » Thu Sep 05, 2019 2:12 pm

Fazzman wrote:
Wed Sep 04, 2019 7:07 pm
I know this firmware is for the A95X Max , but was hoping it would work on the mecool km3 -wanted to ask if you will have a firmware for the mecool km3 in the future-( or do I NOT need to keep checking back from time to time- thanks
Rodger
KM3 ? With Google Certified OS? Don't think Google Certified devices ship with unlocked Bootloaders, and if it was possible to Flash an AtvX ROM you would lose Widevine Level 1 DRM.
BE KIND, BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL TO OTHERS, RESPECT THE MODERATORS,
*IMPORTANT NOTE* ONLY PM MODERATORS OR DEVELOPERS AS A LAST RESORT!!!

☢️ My test device: H96 Pro+ 3gb/32gb DDR4 ☢️ Plus own Tanix, Beelink, Alfawise, X96S
GEARBEST.com
PLEASE ENJOY ATVX!

User avatar
Kiifer
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2019 5:15 am
Been thanked: 2 times

#103

Post by Kiifer » Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:15 pm

This may sound crazy, but I have a network device called CUJO. No matter, my pc was blocking the rom thinking it was infected.. maybe take a wild shot at ur protection, whatever u may use, from windows firewall to Mac or whatever. Worth a shot. Good luck

User avatar
Meguinness
Verified Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 3:47 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

#104

Post by Meguinness » Sun Sep 08, 2019 5:54 pm

Any estimate on an update firmware? How can I go back to stock firmware thank you.

farkinca71
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 10:14 am

#105

Post by farkinca71 » Mon Sep 16, 2019 10:15 am

Hello. I have a A95X Max tv box. With this firmware (atvXperience) the dts-hd, true-hd, atmos passthrough is possible? Because with the original stock firmware it is not ! Thanks in advance ! Zoltan from Hungary

shadowthunder
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 7:32 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

#106

Post by shadowthunder » Tue Sep 17, 2019 2:44 pm

Today i receive ota update on mi A95X max i am happy with the box, I try Nvidia Shield TV but after 3 months i sell because i don't play games but A95X max is the only box who don't fail on kodi 4k UHD the quality is amazing, other box like h96 max fail every time on kodi 4k UHD movies,

Nayam
Administrator & Developer
Posts: 1240
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:58 pm
Has thanked: 178 times
Been thanked: 345 times
Contact:

#107

Post by Nayam » Tue Sep 17, 2019 2:45 pm

farkinca71 wrote:
Mon Sep 16, 2019 10:15 am
Hello. I have a A95X Max tv box. With this firmware (atvXperience) the dts-hd, true-hd, atmos passthrough is possible? Because with the original stock firmware it is not ! Thanks in advance ! Zoltan from Hungary
Hi, the firmware only improves the current firmware but doesn't add the features you mentioned.
It's because we don't have the source code for the A95X max, we can only modify what we have currently have :)
BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL
RESPECT THE MODERATORS
PM ONLY WHEN IMPORTANT
ENJOY!
My Devices:
X96 Mini, A95X Pro, H96 Pro Stick, A95X Max

dss862
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2019 4:35 pm

#108

Post by dss862 » Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:25 am

My a95x max hdmi display suddenly went blank .. i have tried all hdmi cable and tv still no display .. the front display has numerical led display ... i have also reset the unit thru av port still no luck ... what is the solution for this ?please help

User avatar
ricklar
Moderator
Posts: 803
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:30 pm
Has thanked: 120 times
Been thanked: 223 times

#109

Post by ricklar » Fri Sep 20, 2019 9:30 pm

dss862 wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:25 am
My a95x max hdmi display suddenly went blank .. i have tried all hdmi cable and tv still no display .. the front display has numerical led display ... i have also reset the unit thru av port still no luck ... what is the solution for this ?please help
Reinstall the original Firmware with USB Burning Tool.

Hope something critical didn't burn up on the PCB board like power transistors. Did you install a HDD and format it as internal memory? It may be possible that the drive has failed or been corrupted and then you won't be able to boot as well.
BE KIND, BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL TO OTHERS, RESPECT THE MODERATORS,
*IMPORTANT NOTE* ONLY PM MODERATORS OR DEVELOPERS AS A LAST RESORT!!!

☢️ My test device: H96 Pro+ 3gb/32gb DDR4 ☢️ Plus own Tanix, Beelink, Alfawise, X96S
GEARBEST.com
PLEASE ENJOY ATVX!

Post Reply