Tanix TX9 Pro

H96 Pro, X98 Pro, TX9 Pro to name a few...
papla83
Expert Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2018 9:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Tanix TX9 Pro

Post by papla83 » Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:00 pm

So after test the V2G LPDDR3 FINAL same issue on TX9 Pro No boot and i think i will short cut the pin the burn it... :-(

User avatar
ricklar
Moderator
Posts: 202
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:30 pm
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Post by ricklar » Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:55 am

papla83 wrote:
Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:00 pm
So after test the V2G LPDDR3 FINAL same issue on TX9 Pro No boot
Try the v2g_A1_final.img - that device is suppose to be LPDDR3 also.
papla83 wrote: ...and i think i will short cut the pin the burn it... :-(
Only need to "Short the Pins" IF Boot Logo never shows ever, if you unplug and plug-in and at least the Boot Logo shows for several seconds then you are ok, even if screen then goes black, device Bootloader or DDR read file is incorrect; So you can just Burn again a different firmware image.
☢️ My device: H96 Pro+ 3gb/32gb ☢️

papla83
Expert Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2018 9:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Post by papla83 » Sat Jan 12, 2019 7:33 pm

ricklar wrote:
Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:55 am
papla83 wrote:
Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:00 pm
So after test the V2G LPDDR3 FINAL same issue on TX9 Pro No boot
Try the v2g_A1_final.img - that device is suppose to be LPDDR3 also.
papla83 wrote: ...and i think i will short cut the pin the burn it... :-(
Only need to "Short the Pins" IF Boot Logo never shows ever, if you unplug and plug-in and at least the Boot Logo shows for several seconds then you are ok, even if screen then goes black, device Bootloader or DDR read file is incorrect; So you can just Burn again a different firmware image.
Hi and thanks, unfortunally the A1 version doesn't burn correctly...

User avatar
ricklar
Moderator
Posts: 202
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:30 pm
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Post by ricklar » Sun Jan 13, 2019 8:27 am

@papla83 sorry to hear. Only solution is to repackage the firmware with different UBOOT files to your specific ram MHz device, AtvX most likely wont work for you.

To unpack stock firmware and pull out the files you need Amlogic CustomizationTool. The Ram and Bootloader need to match for firmware to be usable. The stock files to pull from stock firmware:

Code: Select all

aml_sdc_burn.UBOOT
UBOOT.USB
bootloader.PARTITION
DDR.USB
Most Simple solution I could recommend is to Flash stock firmware,
Check both Erase All and Erase Bootloader on stock install,
Then plug in TV make sure box is working then unplug,
Load AtvX LPDDR into Burning Tool,
Only check Erase All,
Not check erase bootloader, that will keep stock Bootloader in place.
Burn img and see if it works.

Erasing stock bootloader causes issues for boxes not tested by developers of ROM, so a full Burning will use built-in AtvX firmware files "UBOOT" and "bootloader" which may change the RAM MHz speed value too high or too low which will cause box not to boot.
☢️ My device: H96 Pro+ 3gb/32gb ☢️

papla83
Expert Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2018 9:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Post by papla83 » Sun Jan 13, 2019 5:38 pm

ricklar wrote:
Sun Jan 13, 2019 8:27 am
@papla83 sorry to hear. Only solution is to repackage the firmware with different UBOOT files to your specific ram MHz device, AtvX most likely wont work for you.

To unpack stock firmware and pull out the files you need Amlogic CustomizationTool. The Ram and Bootloader need to match for firmware to be usable. The stock files to pull from stock firmware:

Code: Select all

aml_sdc_burn.UBOOT
UBOOT.USB
bootloader.PARTITION
Most Simple solution I could recommend is to Flash stock firmware,
Check both Erase All and Erase Bootloader on stock install,
Then plug in TV make sure box is working then unplug,
Load AtvX LPDDR into Burning Tool,
Only check Erase All,
Not check erase bootloader, that will keep stock Bootloader in place.
Burn img and see if it works.

Erasing stock bootloader causes issues for boxes not tested by developers of ROM, so Burning will use built-in AtvX firmware files "UBOOT" and "bootloader" which may change the RAM MHz speed value too high or too low which will cause box not to boot.
i have ATVX logo but stuck on it ... it's a great news lol.

I burned first a non nexus rom in 7.1.2 for Tx9 pro and after try to burned ATVX V2G then i stuck on ATVxperience logo.

papla83
Expert Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2018 9:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Post by papla83 » Sun Jan 13, 2019 6:06 pm

the difference betwen the full install and the install with only erase all checked is :
it's displaying something on screen ( great )
i can burn it after by the reset button.

common with V2g full install is nothing on the front panel ( no boot , no hours, )

papla83
Expert Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2018 9:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Post by papla83 » Sun Jan 13, 2019 7:09 pm

i try with a first full install of V2FF working on my TX9Pro and a partial install of v2G without erase bootloader

papla83
Expert Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2018 9:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Post by papla83 » Sun Jan 13, 2019 7:38 pm

I have the fisrt ATVx logo without animation and the screen become black ( i think it try to launch the animation ) then it stay black and stuck ( i wait 10 minutes )

papla83
Expert Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2018 9:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Post by papla83 » Sun Jan 13, 2019 9:40 pm

the version here works on my device it's little buggy but it works :
viewtopic.php?f=4&p=3400#p3400

User avatar
rvelho
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2018 8:58 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Post by rvelho » Thu Jan 17, 2019 5:10 pm

Hello everyone, I have drops on the wifi box. i have a mxq s805 the wifi works fine but on tanix tx9 pro the wifi drops constantly ( original firmware installed 20180205)
Any suggestion?
Thank you!

Post Reply