[HELP] various issues for a stunning rom

H96 Pro, X98 Pro, TX9 Pro to name a few...
Herbert 76
Verified Member
Answers: 0

Hi

First off all brilliant rom, looks stunning.

I do however have a few problems that I hope someone can help with.

1. The WiFi and ethernet appear flakey to say the least. Any fixes?

2. Playback on plex can be sluggish and pixelated, depending on the file. If I try kodi plex connect the issue is the same.

3. The scale doesn't look quite right, is it possible to increase the scale?

I have tried looking but I'm a bit of a noob, I have a sunvell t95z by the way.

Thank you for your time.

Herbert.
ricklar

Herbert 76 wrote: Mon Sep 30, 2019 5:32 pm I do however have a few problems that I hope someone can help with.

1. The WiFi and ethernet appear flakey to say the least. Any fixes?

2. Playback on plex can be sluggish and pixelated, depending on the file. If I try kodi plex connect the issue is the same.

3. The scale doesn't look quite right, is it possible to increase the scale?

I have tried looking but I'm a bit of a noob, I have a sunvell t95z by the way.
1) I have never had any WiFi or Ethernet issues with any of the ATV-X roms, so don't think you are correct in blaming the ROM, when is the last time you reset your Router? A tip for all Amlogic devices is to set the IP address as Static not DHCP in Android Settings.

2) What version of ATV-X firmware did you install ? If you are having internet connection issues like stated above, that would cause Plex issues, even if only streaming content from your local server. So fix your internet issues first. Sidenote: I have the H96 Pro+ and the WiFi antenna was located at the rear of the device, so I moved as far to the front as possible to get somewhat clearer signal reception.