Image

[DISCUSSION] Sunvell T95Z Max TV Box

H96 Pro, X98 Pro, TX9 Pro to name a few...
Post Reply
bumerc
Moderator
Posts: 321
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:19 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 38 times

[DISCUSSION] Sunvell T95Z Max TV Box

Post by bumerc » Sun Dec 02, 2018 3:36 pm

etzka wrote:
Sun Dec 02, 2018 2:24 pm
Why 2160p, because my tv is 4K (my tv automaticaly changed it to 4k resolution).
And write that into the kernel command line..? This is the part of the uboot environment, defined in initargs, and passed to kernel command line at boot time.

etzka
Experienced Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 11:10 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Post by etzka » Sun Dec 02, 2018 4:32 pm

bumerc wrote:
Sun Dec 02, 2018 3:36 pm
etzka wrote:
Sun Dec 02, 2018 2:24 pm
Why 2160p, because my tv is 4K (my tv automaticaly changed it to 4k resolution).
And write that into the kernel command line..? This is the part of the uboot environment, defined in initargs, and passed to kernel command line at boot time.
I do nothing more than you suggested, no modification from my own.
Sometimes when after automatic reboot, view appiers on 1/4 off screen, I change resulution from 4k 60hz to 4k 50hz and vice versa in android settings, and screen view fixed for some time :)

bumerc
Moderator
Posts: 321
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:19 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Post by bumerc » Mon Dec 03, 2018 11:34 am

etzka wrote:
Sun Dec 02, 2018 11:53 am
This is with issues too. When I power off tv with original tv IR remote, box sleep too, but when I power on tv, box dont wake up. I have 3 or 4 times plug box power to boot normaly, without stuck. Airmouse work some time(sleep, wakeup, but afterall just stop worked)
First two booting with stuck https://pastebin.com/Lf0eR2Ub
https://pastebin.com/Nb1wVwnZ
Third time box booted automaticaly into twrp recovery, then from there I restarted into system.
Besides that, there would be good, if original box IR remote able to work, and led clock etc :)
I get a test device with the front display very soon, then I do it. Because of HDMI resolution, I have to make a few considerations, unfortunately I have no 4k TV to test it extensively. To use the original remote control switch off the CEC control.

etzka
Experienced Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 11:10 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Post by etzka » Tue Dec 04, 2018 1:16 pm

@bumerc I think, the main problem is with hdmi resolution on 4k tv. After succsesfully box restart videos plays normaly, but when I close video player( kodi, vlc, youtube and others), screen goes black for second, and then goes back to android UI. The second time to play videos in thesse apps, there were problem, screen goes black, system freezes. All this would not be, if I after first sucsesfully video playing, change android resolution to 4k 60hz from 4k 50hz, or vice versa, or other resolution. After that video plays normaly without system freezes. After system freezes, its hard to restart system,
from the fourth ot fifth time only succeeds to restart normally without stuck on atvx logo.

etzka
Experienced Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 11:10 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Post by etzka » Sun Dec 16, 2018 7:56 pm

even if I set resolution to 1080p 60hz, box freezes at some point, a lot off times per day. After freezing I have hard time to start box normally.
If system resolution is set to 1080p, when I watch video with 4k resolution, box show 4k or 1080p resolution that file?

bumerc
Moderator
Posts: 321
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:19 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Post by bumerc » Tue Dec 18, 2018 9:14 am

etzka wrote:
Sun Dec 16, 2018 7:56 pm
even if I set resolution to 1080p 60hz, box freezes at some point, a lot off times per day. After freezing I have hard time to start box normally.
If system resolution is set to 1080p, when I watch video with 4k resolution, box show 4k or 1080p resolution that file?
Box Freezes - The problem is with the Preemptible kernel (CONFIG_PREEMPT) used in atvx-image. Ask @Nayam if this feature can be turned off in the next build.
Regarding 4k resolution - that would work.

samy23
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 5:30 pm

Post by samy23 » Thu Dec 20, 2018 3:55 pm

Could someone upload the adam lpddr build? Mega and Yandex links are down. Thx samy23

User avatar
Nayam
Administrator & Developer
Posts: 647
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:58 pm
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 102 times
Contact:

Post by Nayam » Thu Dec 20, 2018 8:53 pm

samy23 wrote:
Thu Dec 20, 2018 3:55 pm
Could someone upload the adam lpddr build? Mega and Yandex links are down. Thx samy23
Will update soon
BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL
RESPECT THE MODERATORS
PM ONLY WHEN IMPORTANT
ENJOY!

kick
Verified Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 1:51 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by kick » Sun Dec 23, 2018 1:34 pm

Hi Nayam, I have a new T95Z plus (2/16) with LPDDR3. V2FF LPDDR3 bricked my machine although it was successfully burned via USB. The other V2FF version wouldn't go beyond 2%.

There are four V2G images from Adam's personal builds. I didn't see one specifically labeled for LPDDR3 so I tried flashing the atvXperience_V2G_S912_DDR4-LPDDR_FIXED.img and again the burning tool said success, but the box also became bricked and nothing showed on the tv when I plugged it in. I had to short pins in order to get the PC to recognize the box so I could re-install stock firmware.

I also tried atvXperience_V2G_S912_FIXED.img and it didn't go beyond 2% either. There are a couple more S912 V2G files but I'm hesitant to try. Do you know if either of those apply to the LPDDR3 box?

Not sure what to try next. Any suggestions are welcome and appreciated.

User avatar
Nayam
Administrator & Developer
Posts: 647
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:58 pm
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 102 times
Contact:

Post by Nayam » Sun Dec 23, 2018 1:48 pm

kick wrote:
Sun Dec 23, 2018 1:34 pm
Hi Nayam, I have a new T95Z plus (2/16) with LPDDR3. V2FF LPDDR3 bricked my machine although it was successfully burned via USB. The other V2FF version wouldn't go beyond 2%.

There are four V2G images from Adam's personal builds. I didn't see one specifically labeled for LPDDR3 so I tried flashing the atvXperience_V2G_S912_DDR4-LPDDR_FIXED.img and again the burning tool said success, but the box also became bricked and nothing showed on the tv when I plugged it in. I had to short pins in order to get the PC to recognize the box so I could re-install stock firmware.

I also tried atvXperience_V2G_S912_FIXED.img and it didn't go beyond 2% either. There are a couple more S912 V2G files but I'm hesitant to try. Do you know if either of those apply to the LPDDR3 box?

Not sure what to try next. Any suggestions are welcome and appreciated.
I honestly can't tell you much since I don't have that box.
I'll ask Adam bout this.
Last edited by em3ka on Sun Dec 23, 2018 2:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: double quote
BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL
RESPECT THE MODERATORS
PM ONLY WHEN IMPORTANT
ENJOY!

Post Reply