H96 pro Plus: from 3 giga Ram to 1 giga RAM !!

H96 Pro, X98 Pro, TX9 Pro to name a few...
Post Reply
bumerc
Moderator
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:19 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 10 times

H96 pro Plus: from 3 giga Ram to 1 giga RAM !!

Post by bumerc » Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:53 pm

The image must work on your box, please post the boot log, otherwise I can not help you.

gracco
Verified Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2018 6:51 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

Post by gracco » Tue Dec 04, 2018 11:46 pm

But not update becouse stops at 2%.

bumerc
Moderator
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:19 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Post by bumerc » Wed Dec 05, 2018 5:28 am

Maybe you have a faulty power supply or USB cable.
Also try to flash with a sd card.

EDIT
- DDR4 devices usually need a bit more power.

- Therefore, please try burning as follows:

1. Start AML-Burning-Tool and select the image file, select options "erase_bootloader and erase_flash".

2. Start the burning process in the AML-B-T.

IMPORTANT
3. Now connect the power supply to the box.

And only then
4. Plug the USB cable into the OTG port of the box.

gracco
Verified Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2018 6:51 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

Post by gracco » Wed Dec 05, 2018 4:04 pm

ok, it is so that ia make, i try to change cable. But why ATV experience 2FF(original) go on?

gracco
Verified Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2018 6:51 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

Post by gracco » Wed Dec 05, 2018 4:07 pm

Not works even with another cable...and supply power

bumerc
Moderator
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:19 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Post by bumerc » Wed Dec 05, 2018 4:49 pm

gracco wrote:
Wed Dec 05, 2018 4:07 pm
Not works even with another cable...and supply power
Did you read the "EDIT" above?

gracco
Verified Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2018 6:51 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

Post by gracco » Wed Dec 05, 2018 6:22 pm

Yes i have read....i must test only with SD card

gracco
Verified Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2018 6:51 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

Post by gracco » Wed Dec 05, 2018 6:27 pm

When i plug power or usb cable i have traied to push reset key and no. If i flash another rom tv box not boot and i must open and press pin on chip to go in recovery mode and flash new rom

gracco
Verified Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2018 6:51 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

Post by gracco » Wed Dec 05, 2018 6:28 pm

I test even GT1 rom and works as ATV experience with only 1 GB ram

bumerc
Moderator
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:19 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Post by bumerc » Wed Dec 05, 2018 7:25 pm

gracco wrote:
Wed Dec 05, 2018 6:27 pm
When i plug power or usb cable i have traied to push reset key and no. If i flash another rom tv box not boot and i must open and press pin on chip to go in recovery mode and flash new rom
I suggest you first get a uart to usb converter, then we continue at this point. AML Burning Tool does not require the use of the <<reset button>>

Post Reply