H96 pro Plus: from 3 giga Ram to 1 giga RAM !!

H96 Pro, X98 Pro, TX9 Pro to name a few...
Post Reply
gracco
Verified Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2018 6:51 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

H96 pro Plus: from 3 giga Ram to 1 giga RAM !!

Post by gracco » Wed Dec 05, 2018 7:48 pm


bumerc
Moderator
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:19 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Post by bumerc » Wed Dec 05, 2018 9:06 pm

Would work, but there are also cheaper alternatives :)

gracco
Verified Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2018 6:51 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

Post by gracco » Thu Dec 06, 2018 5:32 am

Can you says me one that sure works?
Send me a link, please?


Please keep the topic clean, edit your posts if you forgot something
:)

bumerc
Moderator
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:19 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Post by bumerc » Thu Dec 06, 2018 8:27 am

Converters with CP2102 work perfectly, buy any of them

gracco
Verified Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2018 6:51 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

Post by gracco » Thu Dec 06, 2018 2:18 pm

Converters with CP2102 better with 4, 5 or 6 pin?

bumerc
Moderator
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:19 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Post by bumerc » Thu Dec 06, 2018 7:14 pm

It does not matter, it is important that the connections TX, RX, GND are present. I use this one

gracco
Verified Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2018 6:51 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

Post by gracco » Sat Dec 08, 2018 11:53 am

i have just ordered usb converter now perhaps in have update with CoreELEC-S912.arm-8.95.6-S912 and works only with this dtb files gxm_q201_1g.dtb and always without HDMI signal.
all with dualboot on SD.

bumerc
Moderator
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:19 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Post by bumerc » Sat Dec 08, 2018 1:35 pm

gracco wrote:
Sat Dec 08, 2018 11:53 am
i have just ordered usb converter now perhaps in have update with CoreELEC-S912.arm-8.95.6-S912 and works only with this dtb files gxm_q201_1g.dtb and always without HDMI signal.
all with dualboot on SD.
I'm still waiting for the UART log. It’s either due to the wrongly configured DDR timing in the u-boot code, or the power supply is defective.

Post Reply