Android tv with 8.0v remote control not able to select menu in apps

appXperience
Post Reply
User avatar
Meguinness
Verified Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 3:47 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Android tv with 8.0v remote control not able to select menu in apps

#1

Post by Meguinness » Fri Jul 05, 2019 8:31 pm

Hi guys ,it seams that tv boxes with android v8 and up will not allow the remote control to select the top or bottom bars or menus on most streaming apps.......maybe is a problem of the apps been not updated to work on 8.0?
What do you think guys? What is your experience.
thanx

User avatar
ricklar
Moderator
Posts: 802
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:30 pm
Has thanked: 120 times
Been thanked: 222 times

#2

Post by ricklar » Sat Jul 06, 2019 3:07 am

It depends on if the apps have proper updates to current Android navigation standards for D-pad or keyboard control. It is a problem for apps that were designed for Android 5 and/or Android 6 that the developers have not updated to the current standards for Oreo and above.
BE KIND, BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL TO OTHERS, RESPECT THE MODERATORS,
*IMPORTANT NOTE* ONLY PM MODERATORS OR DEVELOPERS AS A LAST RESORT!!!

☢️ My test device: H96 Pro+ 3gb/32gb DDR4 ☢️ Plus own Tanix, Beelink, Alfawise, X96S
GEARBEST.com
PLEASE ENJOY ATVX!

Nayam  
Administrator & Developer
Posts: 1240
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:58 pm
Has thanked: 178 times
Been thanked: 345 times
Contact:

#3

Post by Nayam » Sat Jul 06, 2019 4:12 am

Meguinness wrote:
Fri Jul 05, 2019 8:31 pm
Hi guys ,it seams that tv boxes with android v8 and up will not allow the remote control to select the top or bottom bars or menus on most streaming apps.......maybe is a problem of the apps been not updated to work on 8.0?
What do you think guys? What is your experience.
thanx
Android 7 for life.
BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL
RESPECT THE MODERATORS
PM ONLY WHEN IMPORTANT
ENJOY!
My Devices:
X96 Mini, A95X Pro, H96 Pro Stick, A95X Max

User avatar
Meguinness
Verified Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 3:47 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

#4

Post by Meguinness » Wed Jul 10, 2019 2:56 pm

Nayam wrote:
Sat Jul 06, 2019 4:12 am
Meguinness wrote:
Fri Jul 05, 2019 8:31 pm
Hi guys ,it seams that tv boxes with android v8 and up will not allow the remote control to select the top or bottom bars or menus on most streaming apps.......maybe is a problem of the apps been not updated to work on 8.0?
What do you think guys? What is your experience.
thanx
Android 7 for life.
can we have a v7 ROM for the A95 max please 😁

Nayam  
Administrator & Developer
Posts: 1240
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:58 pm
Has thanked: 178 times
Been thanked: 345 times
Contact:

#5

Post by Nayam » Wed Jul 10, 2019 6:46 pm

Meguinness wrote:
Wed Jul 10, 2019 2:56 pm
Nayam wrote:
Sat Jul 06, 2019 4:12 am
Meguinness wrote:
Fri Jul 05, 2019 8:31 pm
Hi guys ,it seams that tv boxes with android v8 and up will not allow the remote control to select the top or bottom bars or menus on most streaming apps.......maybe is a problem of the apps been not updated to work on 8.0?
What do you think guys? What is your experience.
thanx
Android 7 for life.
can we have a v7 ROM for the A95 max please 😁
I wish I could make one, I really do but I can't because everything's encrypted
BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL
RESPECT THE MODERATORS
PM ONLY WHEN IMPORTANT
ENJOY!
My Devices:
X96 Mini, A95X Pro, H96 Pro Stick, A95X Max

Post Reply