Chromecast ?

appXperience
kikiooaa
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 6:14 pm

Chromecast ?

#1

Post by kikiooaa » Mon Sep 24, 2018 6:18 pm

Hello, i installed ATVExp and it's a beautiful rom !!

So, i wanna use chromecast to put my series in the android box.. I can't...

I installed Chromecast built-in from play store but nothing.. I can't see my box in my network. Can you help me please ?

yamahoto
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2018 5:42 pm

#2

Post by yamahoto » Fri Oct 12, 2018 6:39 pm

Same problem here.... Why mention chromecast works when it doesnt?

yamahoto
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2018 5:42 pm

#3

Post by yamahoto » Fri Oct 12, 2018 6:47 pm

me too doesnt work

User avatar
jbryan29
Moderator
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:45 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 7 times

#4

Post by jbryan29 » Tue Oct 16, 2018 1:22 am

Chromecast build-in work only VLC app local Cast

Nayam
Administrator & Developer
Posts: 1240
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:58 pm
Has thanked: 178 times
Been thanked: 347 times
Contact:

#5

Post by Nayam » Tue Oct 16, 2018 7:33 am

yamahoto wrote:
Fri Oct 12, 2018 6:39 pm
Same problem here.... Why mention chromecast works when it doesnt?
Because it does.Did you not see the airscreen app? Don't blame me when you can't find solutions.
BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL
RESPECT THE MODERATORS
PM ONLY WHEN IMPORTANT
ENJOY!
My Devices:
X96 Mini, A95X Pro, H96 Pro Stick, A95X Max

grzmar
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2018 9:58 am

#6

Post by grzmar » Wed Oct 17, 2018 8:12 am

In theory it works, but reality is somehow different, every time I try to cast something to my box i get error. Perhaps I can't configure it properly but it doesn't change the fact that on my TV with android it works perfectly and doesn't required any configuration nor additional software. Fortunatelly it's not a crucial feature for me so I'm really happy using latest version.

_ErykTV_
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 8:54 am
Been thanked: 1 time

#7

Post by _ErykTV_ » Wed Oct 17, 2018 7:15 pm

use airscreen

forkman
Verified Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2018 9:37 pm

#8

Post by forkman » Thu Oct 18, 2018 7:45 am

What is the reason why chromecast built-in is not working even if is installed?

grzmar
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2018 9:58 am

#9

Post by grzmar » Thu Oct 18, 2018 12:14 pm

_ErykTV_ wrote:
Wed Oct 17, 2018 7:15 pm
use airscreen
I used airscreen as it's the only way to cast anything. I received error when using airscreen.

yeahman
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 4:49 am

#10

Post by yeahman » Sun Jan 27, 2019 3:11 pm

so chromecast does not work properly? pretty much like on the stock roms .. one of the features of atvxperience advertised it was first released was it has chromecast support...

chromecast isn't even present anymore in the latest version it seems.

Post Reply