[HELP] x96 max bricked

New and faster chipset from Amlogic
xxmaciek
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2019 11:56 am
Been thanked: 3 times

#21

In my situation these pins are correct. Tv box is working now :grin:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
kevinho040
Verified Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2019 5:38 pm

#22

xxmaciek wrote: Mon Oct 14, 2019 7:14 pm In my situation these pins are correct. Tv box is working now :grin:
These are the ones I tried yesterday but nothing :-(
kevinho040
Verified Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2019 5:38 pm

#23

Nayam wrote: Fri Oct 11, 2019 8:29 am
Bourgeois wrote: Thu Oct 10, 2019 12:00 pm What's the success percentage of this method btw?
60% I'd say.
UART flashing is 100%

Can you explain me how to flash it over UART? I bought the UART adapter.
User avatar
ricklar
Moderator
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:30 pm
Has thanked: 139 times
Been thanked: 249 times

#24

kevinho040 wrote: Tue Oct 15, 2019 3:22 am
xxmaciek wrote: Mon Oct 14, 2019 7:14 pm In my situation these pins are correct. Tv box is working now :grin:
These are the ones I tried yesterday but nothing :-(
You probably are just not shorting the Pins correctly...

Guide:
1) turn PC on
2) open Amlogic USB Burning Tool version 2.1.7.0 or newer
3) pick and load stock Firmware to be installed with Tool
4) click START inside Tool with Erase Flash and Erase Bootloader both checked
5) attach one side of USBa cable to PC's USB 2.0 port, use rear port if using a tower pc
6) attach other side of USBa cable to X96 device USB-OTG port
7) with small wire or small metal Tool create short between circled Pins, short should be held for only 1 second and released and the PC will beep and start installing firmware.

Are you doing those steps I mentioned above, if not try again following Guide exactly.

As for UART, if you are not familiar with Putty software and sending files over networks. It can be confusing to a Noob, so for easiest method try and try again with Pin-Shorting to get PC to recognize your device.
BE KIND, BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL TO OTHERS, RESPECT THE MODERATORS,
*IMPORTANT NOTE* ONLY PM MODERATORS OR DEVELOPERS AS A LAST RESORT!!!

☢️ My test device: H96 Pro+ 3gb/32gb DDR4 ☢️ Plus own Tanix, Beelink, Alfawise, X96S, Odroid-N2, Khadas VIM3L, X3, ADT-3, X96-Air
GEARBEST.com
PLEASE ENJOY ATVX!
kevinho040
Verified Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2019 5:38 pm

#25

ricklar wrote: Tue Oct 15, 2019 4:48 pm
kevinho040 wrote: Tue Oct 15, 2019 3:22 am
xxmaciek wrote: Mon Oct 14, 2019 7:14 pm In my situation these pins are correct. Tv box is working now :grin:
These are the ones I tried yesterday but nothing :-(
You probably are just not shorting the Pins correctly...

Guide:
1) turn PC on
2) open Amlogic USB Burning Tool version 2.1.7.0 or newer
3) pick and load stock Firmware to be installed with Tool
4) click START inside Tool with Erase Flash and Erase Bootloader both checked
5) attach one side of USBa cable to PC's USB 2.0 port, use rear port if using a tower pc
6) attach other side of USBa cable to X96 device USB-OTG port
7) with small wire or small metal Tool create short between circled Pins, short should be held for only 1 second and released and the PC will beep and start installing firmware.

Are you doing those steps I mentioned above, if not try again following Guide exactly.

As for UART, if you are not familiar with Putty software and sending files over networks. It can be confusing to a Noob, so for easiest method try and try again with Pin-Shorting to get PC to recognize your device.

So I manage to pull off the short method 3x after a lot of tries, 1 time the usb burning tool froze, 2 times I got this error and my box stuck at 3% all the time.

Any help?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
ricklar
Moderator
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:30 pm
Has thanked: 139 times
Been thanked: 249 times

#26

kevinho040 wrote: Tue Oct 15, 2019 5:26 pm So I manage to pull off the short method 3x after a lot of tries, 1 time the usb burning tool froze, 2 times I got this error and my box stuck at 3% all the time.
Any help?
Possible "Low-power" error and you need to plug DC barrel cable into device after PC recognizes it and device is shown inside USB Burning Tool.
BE KIND, BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL TO OTHERS, RESPECT THE MODERATORS,
*IMPORTANT NOTE* ONLY PM MODERATORS OR DEVELOPERS AS A LAST RESORT!!!

☢️ My test device: H96 Pro+ 3gb/32gb DDR4 ☢️ Plus own Tanix, Beelink, Alfawise, X96S, Odroid-N2, Khadas VIM3L, X3, ADT-3, X96-Air
GEARBEST.com
PLEASE ENJOY ATVX!
kevinho040
Verified Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2019 5:38 pm

#27

ricklar wrote: Tue Oct 15, 2019 5:36 pm
kevinho040 wrote: Tue Oct 15, 2019 5:26 pm So I manage to pull off the short method 3x after a lot of tries, 1 time the usb burning tool froze, 2 times I got this error and my box stuck at 3% all the time.
Any help?
Possible "Low-power" error and you need to plug DC barrel cable into device after PC recognizes it and device is shown inside USB Burning Tool.
Thanks! I still got no sound that’s how my problem started.(over hdmi and optical) but it’s alive again!

You know any good custom firmware for this box?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
ricklar
Moderator
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:30 pm
Has thanked: 139 times
Been thanked: 249 times

#28

kevinho040 wrote: Tue Oct 15, 2019 5:39 pm Thanks! I still got no sound that’s how my problem started.(over hdmi and optical) but it’s alive again!
You know any good custom firmware for this box?
Try Xanytech from FreakTab forum, I believe he made a good firmware for X96 Max.

Maybe you need to use different hdmi cables or change settings inside the TV for sound.
BE KIND, BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL TO OTHERS, RESPECT THE MODERATORS,
*IMPORTANT NOTE* ONLY PM MODERATORS OR DEVELOPERS AS A LAST RESORT!!!

☢️ My test device: H96 Pro+ 3gb/32gb DDR4 ☢️ Plus own Tanix, Beelink, Alfawise, X96S, Odroid-N2, Khadas VIM3L, X3, ADT-3, X96-Air
GEARBEST.com
PLEASE ENJOY ATVX!
kevinho040
Verified Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2019 5:38 pm

#29

ricklar wrote: Tue Oct 15, 2019 6:02 pmXanytech
I tried stock android 8.1, stock android 9.0, custom firmware from freaktab but nothing. It’s hardware failure.

In hdmi and optical 0 sound. When I connect to my Bluetooth soundbar I got sound....
haql
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2020 2:20 pm

#30

ricklar wrote: Mon Oct 14, 2019 1:18 amvontarX96max
:relaxed: Thanks to God
Then I explain
Finally, the device worked after a two-month break
Thank you so much
Post Reply