V2F port released for mxq pro 4k boxes

TX3 Mini, X96 Mini, W95 to name a few...
User avatar
mxfreak
Experienced Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 1:14 pm
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 2 times

#11

S905w rom on s905x box ?

Just try the s905x roms on your box,and see if that passes language screen and then discover/progress further...

It looks you have same box like me,but iam not sure...
rabitula
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2019 1:09 am

#12

i also have mxq pro box with p281 bootloader, it has 2gb ram, 16gb storage, not sure with cpu, it shows s905x logo while boot. but has 1.20ghz amlogic cpu. should this rom work on my box? do anyone here tried this rom on the box that has same configuration as my box? need response please..
User avatar
ricklar
Moderator
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:30 pm
Has thanked: 139 times
Been thanked: 249 times

#13

rabitula wrote: Tue Apr 09, 2019 12:38 pm i also have mxq pro box with p281 bootloader, it has 2gb ram, 16gb storage, not sure with cpu, it shows s905x logo while boot. but has 1.20ghz amlogic cpu. should this rom work on my box? do anyone here tried this rom on the box that has same configuration as my box? need response please..
These MXQ boxes are weird and don't follow a set build configuration. Most likely you will need to have a customized version of AtvX rom to get it to work in your device.

If you want more help from this forum we need you to do a couple things:
1.) In working TVbox get the device tree ID using ADB shell or Terminal emulator. See this post:
viewtopic.php?p=6082#p6082
2.) Get the Ram MHz value your box runs at. See this post:
viewtopic.php?p=5354#p5354
3.) Open your tvbox and take high quality pictures of your board front and back, and close up of ram chips and wifi chips to see the writing. Then upload pictures to this forum or share link for cloud storage like GoogleDrive or Mega. (Pictures have to be of your exact tvbox, not pictures found through GoogleSearch that look similar to your box)

Sometimes it is as easy as just repacking the AtvX firmware with files from the original TVbox firmwares like the DTB and Bootloader files to get it to work. But sometimes the Bootloader needs editing and more stuff.
BE KIND, BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL TO OTHERS, RESPECT THE MODERATORS,
*IMPORTANT NOTE* ONLY PM MODERATORS OR DEVELOPERS AS A LAST RESORT!!!

☢️ My test device: H96 Pro+ 3gb/32gb DDR4 ☢️ Plus own Tanix, Beelink, Alfawise, X96S, Odroid-N2, Khadas VIM3L, X3, ADT-3, X96-Air
GEARBEST.com
PLEASE ENJOY ATVX!
Shival1985
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 8:35 am

#14

Hi Everyone, i have an MXQ pro 4k S905W box and have tried to install the roms but keeps crashing. USB burning tool goes to 7% and stops and with the sd card it says upgrading and progress bar just stalls. what am i doing wrong?
Nayam
Administrator & Developer
Posts: 1275
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:58 pm
Has thanked: 195 times
Been thanked: 425 times
Contact:

#15

Shival1985 wrote: Fri May 03, 2019 8:59 am Hi Everyone, i have an MXQ pro 4k S905W box and have tried to install the roms but keeps crashing. USB burning tool goes to 7% and stops and with the sd card it says upgrading and progress bar just stalls. what am i doing wrong?
Please read tutorials section's Install error guide
BE NICE, BE RESPECTFUL
RESPECT THE MODERATORS
PM ONLY WHEN IMPORTANT
ENJOY!
My Devices:
X96 Mini, A95X Pro, H96 Pro Stick, A95X Max
Shival1985
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 8:35 am

#16

Thank you. i managed to get the box flashed and went to 100% but when plugged into tv just a blank screen. Any suggestions?
Ximon
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2020 10:15 pm

#17

The rom works great, you have done a great job but cant stand the fact that the ok button on the remote doesnt work and that the root doesnt work ':)
Post Reply