[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/ext/spaceace/ajaxchat/controller/chat.php on line 220: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool
atvXperience : The Forum • Dropbear SSH server
Page 1 of 1

Dropbear SSH server

Posted: Sun Nov 01, 2020 6:00 pm
by BigBlue
Hi,

How do I connect to the ssh server?
I can use the public key in /vendor/etc/dropbear/.ssh/, but it doesn't work ...

Thanks

Dropbear ssh server

Posted: Sun Nov 01, 2020 6:57 pm
by em3ka
1. Install PuTTY SSH Client on your computer.
2. Extract SSH-Key-bundle.zip to the .ssh directory on your computer.
3. Start PuTTY SSH Client and make the following settings:
set-ssh-01.png
set-ssh-02.png
set-ssh-03.png
4. click "Open"
# now you have to get the following window
(passphrase = ampere)

Code: Select all

Using username "root".
#################################
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
* Welcome to ampere SSH-server! *
*                               *
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
#################################
Authenticating with public key "/home/bumerc/.ssh/id_rsa" from agent
:/vendor/etc/dropbear #
SSH-Key-bundle.zip

Instructions by [mention]bumerc[/mention]
https://forum.freaktab.com/forum/tv-pla ... -ampere-v3

Dropbear SSH server

Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2020 5:12 pm
by BigBlue
Thanks for the windows instructions.

For linux (debian):

Code: Select all

sudo apt install putty-tools
puttygen ida_rsa.ppk -O private-openssh -o ida_rsa.priv
ssh -i ida_rsa.priv root@your.box.ip.addr

Dropbear SSH server

Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2020 5:26 pm
by BigBlue
I just realized that there was easier way in SSH-Key-bundle.zip ...

ssh -i id_rsa root@your.box.ip.addr

Dropbear SSH server

Posted: Thu Nov 05, 2020 6:28 am
by bumerc
BigBlue wrote: Wed Nov 04, 2020 5:12 pm Thanks for the windows instructions.
The above guide applies to both operating systems, Linux and Windows :)
Screenshots were made on my Ubuntu PC.