Dropbear SSH server

Post your great articles here :)
Post Reply
BigBlue
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2020 10:47 am
Been thanked: 2 times

#1

Hi,

How do I connect to the ssh server?
I can use the public key in /vendor/etc/dropbear/.ssh/, but it doesn't work ...

Thanks
User avatar
em3ka
Moderator
Posts: 1715
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 11:43 am
Has thanked: 128 times
Been thanked: 357 times

#2

1. Install PuTTY SSH Client on your computer.
2. Extract SSH-Key-bundle.zip to the .ssh directory on your computer.
3. Start PuTTY SSH Client and make the following settings:
set-ssh-01.png
set-ssh-02.png
set-ssh-03.png
4. click "Open"
# now you have to get the following window
(passphrase = ampere)

Code: Select all

Using username "root".
#################################
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
* Welcome to ampere SSH-server! *
*                               *
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
#################################
Authenticating with public key "/home/bumerc/.ssh/id_rsa" from agent
:/vendor/etc/dropbear #
SSH-Key-bundle.zip

Instructions by [mention]bumerc[/mention]
https://forum.freaktab.com/forum/tv-pla ... -ampere-v3
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
BigBlue
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2020 10:47 am
Been thanked: 2 times

#3

Thanks for the windows instructions.

For linux (debian):

Code: Select all

sudo apt install putty-tools
puttygen ida_rsa.ppk -O private-openssh -o ida_rsa.priv
ssh -i ida_rsa.priv root@your.box.ip.addr
BigBlue
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2020 10:47 am
Been thanked: 2 times

#4

I just realized that there was easier way in SSH-Key-bundle.zip ...

ssh -i id_rsa root@your.box.ip.addr
bumerc
Administrator & Developer
Posts: 1649
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:19 pm
Has thanked: 254 times
Been thanked: 341 times

#5

BigBlue wrote: Wed Nov 04, 2020 5:12 pm Thanks for the windows instructions.
The above guide applies to both operating systems, Linux and Windows :)
Screenshots were made on my Ubuntu PC.
Post Reply