[HELP] S912 PIE TX92 Khadas Port FLICKERING

Discuss about life, love, interests and modding here!
soldiaz
Expert Member
Posts: 404
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 6:29 pm
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 22 times

#1

Guys I flashed recommended [mention]bumerc[/mention] S912 Khadas rom port hertz_upgrade_package_pie_2_3g_qca9377_lpddr3 and looks fine and is working but I am experiencing flickering issues not while playback but in Playstore, inside certain apps like root explorer.
Any advice?
bumerc
Administrator & Developer
Posts: 1649
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:19 pm
Has thanked: 254 times
Been thanked: 342 times

#2

soldiaz wrote: Wed Dec 09, 2020 7:15 pm looks fine and is working but I am experiencing flickering issues not while playback but in Playstore, inside certain apps like root explorer.
Any advice?
Deactivate HW overlays in Developer Settings or start ADB daemon and execute the following commands on your PC:

Code: Select all

adb shell su
adb shell service call SurfaceFlinger 1008 i32 1
soldiaz
Expert Member
Posts: 404
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 6:29 pm
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 22 times

#3

Thanks ! Ill check that.

Seems like it is the "cursor flicker issue"
soldiaz
Expert Member
Posts: 404
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 6:29 pm
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 22 times

#4

Thanks so much, solved. But now I have green screen in IPTV apk and youtube apk. in IPTV apkl I turned of HW then playback possible.

What about this rom on freaktab:

2020-07-11
Mod 3
DDR3 / DDR4

fixed flickering cursor issue
Removed code that overwrite recovery when installing custom
recovery added support for 1/2/3 gb of memory for use on other
consoles with the same hardware

Does this rom just come with deactivated HW overlay? Or is it really fixed even with HW acceleration enabled?

I grabbed this one, found on Freaktab:

BOX6D_update_khadas_pie_multiwifi_20200711_arm64_LPDDR3_ATV

BTW the rom is dam responsive!!! Really fast better than the 7.1 image - wow!
bumerc
Administrator & Developer
Posts: 1649
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:19 pm
Has thanked: 254 times
Been thanked: 342 times

#5

soldiaz wrote: Thu Dec 10, 2020 7:36 am fixed flickering cursor issue
Disabling the cursor plane in BoardConfig.mk does not really solve this problem. This requires corresponding changes in the source code..
soldiaz
Expert Member
Posts: 404
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 6:29 pm
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 22 times

#6

Thanks for answer, dont understand...

BOX6D_update_khadas_pie_multiwifi_20200711_arm64_LPDDR3_ATV does not contain a fix? Is what you mean?
soldiaz
Expert Member
Posts: 404
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 6:29 pm
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 22 times

#7

Dam...reset button does not work anymore with hertz_upgrade_package_pie_2_3g_qca9377_lpddr3....
soldiaz
Expert Member
Posts: 404
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 6:29 pm
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 22 times

#8

was forced to flash through MASK MODE. This image doen not have FLICKER issue: aml_upgrade_package_s912-pie-beta2-lpddr3-3G-wifi9377-1000.img 9377 LAN

https://drive.google.com/file/d/15ZKbkg ... 8I4Y7/view
bumerc
Administrator & Developer
Posts: 1649
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:19 pm
Has thanked: 254 times
Been thanked: 342 times

#9

soldiaz wrote: Thu Dec 10, 2020 4:28 pm BOX6D_update_khadas_pie_multiwifi_20200711_arm64_LPDDR3_ATV does not contain a fix? Is what you mean?
I am not aware of this IMG..
bumerc
Administrator & Developer
Posts: 1649
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:19 pm
Has thanked: 254 times
Been thanked: 342 times

#10

bumerc wrote: Thu Dec 10, 2020 6:04 pm was forced to flash through MASK MODE. This image doen not have FLICKER issue: aml_upgrade_package_s912-pie-beta2-lpddr3-3G-wifi9377-1000.img 9377 LAN
32bit builds have no flickering problem
Post Reply