AURORA Android 7.1 TV BOX Amlogic S905X 2G+8G.Help

MiBox, X96 to name a few...
Post Reply
antonio6o6
Expert Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 11:49 am
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 13 times

#1

Do anybody know how to upgrade this box I don't see no reset button. No power button
antonio6o6
Expert Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 11:49 am
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 13 times

#2

Nevermind I already got it I put a custom ROM to this box. And a little bit edit to the Firmware
User avatar
em3ka
Moderator
Posts: 1722
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 11:43 am
Has thanked: 128 times
Been thanked: 357 times

#3

antonio6o6 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 2:02 am Nevermind I already got it...
Is it reset switch hidden behind - pinhole, between both USB ports ?
Image
antonio6o6
Expert Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 11:49 am
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 13 times

#4

I already got the custom firmware v5. 1 Beta. On this box. Anybody can help me get the original firmware from these box Aurora a2 need some file like the remote control files and a couple of file..Original control not working
User avatar
em3ka
Moderator
Posts: 1722
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 11:43 am
Has thanked: 128 times
Been thanked: 357 times

#5

antonio6o6 wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 10:20 pm ...need some file like the remote control files...
Find out remote factory code and then modify remote file from some other device with similar unit...
viewtopic.php?t=5633#p20861
antonio6o6
Expert Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 11:49 am
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 13 times

#6

Is more easier for me with the original firmware of this box Aurora I'm trying to look for it but can't find it anywhere
Post Reply